Osomatsu-sanOsomatsu-san (おそ松さん) is a 12-episode Japanese anime TV series based on a manga series Osomatsu-kun by Fujio Akatsuka which ran in Shōnen Sunday in 1960s.

Title: Osomatsu-san
English: Mr. Osomatsu
Japanese: おそ松さん
Type: TV
Episodes: 12
First Aired: October 6, 2015
Season: Fall 2015
Producers: Studio Pierrot, Rakuonsha, Avex Pictures
Directed by: Yoichi Fujita
Written by: Shu Matsubara
Music by: Yukari Hashimoto
Studio: Studio Pierrot
Network: TV Tokyo, TVO, TVA, AT-X, BS Japan
Genres: Comedy, Parody
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 – Teens 13 or older
Prequel: Osomatsu-kun
Opening Theme: “Hanamaru Pippi wa Yoiko dake (はなまるぴっぴはよいこだけ)” by AOP
Ending Theme: “SIX SAME FACES ~Konya wa Saikou!!!!!!~ (SIX SAME FACES ~今夜は最高!!!!!!~)” by VOICE by Iyami feat. Osomatsu x Karamatsu x Choromatsu x Ichimatsu x Juushimatsu x Todomatsu

Osomatsu-san Synopsis

Matsuno household has six naughty and mischievous sons who are led by the eldest Osomatsu. They were grade schoolers back in the Shouwa era, but despite of still living in the same old house, the street view plus the life style of modern day society have improved drastically.

Osomatsu-san Deep Information

Showa Era
The Shōwa period (昭和時代) potentially “period of enlightened peace/harmony” or “period of radiant Japan”, or Shōwa era, is the period of Japanese history corresponding to the reign of the Shōwa Emperor, Hirohito, from December 25, 1926, through January 7, 1989.

Please rate this

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us
Privacy Policy
Terms of Service